Pretoria Lodge - Program

Please check our Facebook page – TheosophicalSocietyPretoria – for any unforeseen changes to the programme.
Detailed descriptions of talks will be emailed monthly and posted on the Facebook page.

Venue:              Vryburger Hall, 5 Umgazi Street, Menlo Park, Pretoria

Time  : 
             All Sunday presentations start at 17h00 and end at approximately 18h00

Contact :
          082 645 7700 / theosophypretoria@gmail.com

All Welcome

December 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 08 December 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

From The Voice of the Silence: Service and Devotion – Bhakti and Karma Yoga – The Path of Purification, with Dirk Schreuder

Sunday, 01 December 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Talk by, Ian Dobson

November 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 24 November 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Hidden History, with Regina Wollschlager

Sunday, 17 November 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

The Sphinx Enigma, with Tom Davis

Sunday, 10 November 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To be confirmed.

Sunday, 03 November 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Movie Analysis, with Ian Dobson

October 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 27 October 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To be confirmed.

Sunday, 20 October 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To be confirmed.

Sunday, 13 October 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Talk by, Ian Dobson

Sunday, 06 October 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Talk by, Lucua Du Preez

September 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 29 September 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To be confirmed.

Sunday, 22 September 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Ancient Science – Spiritual Science – Cosmic Science, with Regina Wollschlager

Sunday, 15 September 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To be confirmed.

Sunday, 08 September 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

From The Voice of the Silence: Advaita and Dvaita Vedanta – Experiencing the One in All, with Dirk Schreuder

Sunday, 01 September 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Talk by, Ian Dobson

August 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 25 August 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To be confirmed.

Sunday, 18 August 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To be confirmed.

Sunday, 11 August 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To be confirmed.

Sunday, 04 August 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Movie Analysis, with Ian Dobson

July 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 28 July 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Closed for Winter Recess.

Sunday, 21 July 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Closed for Winter Recess.

Sunday, 14 July 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Closed for Winter Recess.

Sunday, 07 July 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Closed for Winter Recess.

June 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 30 June 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

The Age of Aquarius, with Regina Wollschlager

Sunday, 23 June 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

From The Voice of the Silence: The Doctrine of the Eye vs. The Doctrine of the Heart, with Dirk Schreuder

Sunday, 16 June 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Talk by, Deon Vermaak

Sunday, 09 June 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To be confirmed.

Sunday, 02 June 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Talk by, Ian Dobson

May 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 26 May 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To be confirmed.

Sunday, 19 May 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Tibetan Thangka Symbology, with Tom Davis

Sunday, 12 May 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To be confirmed.

Sunday, 05 May 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

White Lotus Day Celebration. Talk to be confirmed.

April 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 28 April 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Life Beyond Earth and on other planets in our Solar System, with Regina Wollschlager

Sunday, 21 April 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Alchemy, with Tom Davis

Sunday, 14 April 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

From The Voice of the Silence: Desire, Karma and Reincarnation, with Dirk Schreuder

Sunday, 7 April 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

To Give, with Rudy Boschhoff

March 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 31 March 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Closed

Sunday, 24 March 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Angels around us in History, Yesterday and Today, with Burt Smit

Sunday, 17 March 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Sins of the Fathers- Ancestor Work, with Magriet Engelbrecht

Sunday, 10 March 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Earth, Her Spiritual Secrets Revealed, with Regina Wollschlager

Sunday, 03 March 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Movie Analysis, with Ian Dobson

February 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 25 February 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Closed

Sunday, 18 February 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

From The Voice of the Silence: The Mystic Life. What Constitutes a Mystic? With Dirk Schreuder

Sunday, 11 February 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Astrology 2024 Predictions for South Africa, with Jimbo Kempster

Sunday, 04 February 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

The Year of the Dragon, with Ian Dobson

January 2024

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 28 January 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Astrology for 2024, with Jimbo Kempster

Sunday, 21 January 2024, 17h00 – 18h00

Future Predictions from the Cosmic Masters of the New Age, with Regina Wollschlager

December

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 10 December 2023, 12h30

Movie Day – Esoteric analysis of “to be confirmed”, with Ian Dobson

Sunday, 03 December 2023, 16h00 – 17h30

End of year celebrations

November

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 26 November 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Is World Peace possible or not? With Tom Davis

Sunday, 19 November 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

The Vedanta view on Enlightenment, with Lucua du Preez

Sunday, 12 November 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Affirmation of Life – Albert Schweitzer, with Roel Boudewijn

Sunday, 5 November 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

The Voice of the Silence – The Doctrine of the Heart, with Dirk Schreuder

October

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 29 October 2023, 17h00 – 18h00    

General discussion

Sunday, 22 October 2023, 12h30

Movie Day – Esoteric analysis of “to be confirmed”, with Ian Dobson

Sunday, 15 October 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Angels-Avatars-Aliens & Divine Intervention, with Regina Wollschlager

Sunday, 08 October 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

The Voice of the Silence and Yoga, with Dirk Schreuder

Sunday, 01 October 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Vibrating to the Rhythm of Life, with Tom Davis 

September

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 24 September 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Becoming Christ, with Elsabe Smit

Sunday, 10 September 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Spiritual Life in the Universe, with Ian Dobson

August

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 27 August 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Prophesies, The Incoming Christ, Culmination of the Ages & Our Journey in Consciousness, with Mariola Bravo

Sunday, 20 August 2023, 12h30

Movie Day – Esoteric Analysis of “The Box”, with Ian Dobson

Sunday, 13 August 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

The Voice of the Silence and the Inner Path, with Dirk Schreuder

July

Date:

Talk:

Recess

Recess

June

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 25 June 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

General Discussion: All Questions and Topics

Sunday, 11 June 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

The 9 Freedoms: Our Evolution up to Ascension and Beyond Interplanetary Existence, with Regina Wollschlager

May

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 28 May 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

The Four Great Questions: Finding Your Life’s Purpose, with Ian Dobson

Sunday, 14 May 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Warrior for Light and Love, with Pene Mills  

Monday, 08 May 2023

White Lotus Day Celebrations.
Every May 8th, thousands of people celebrate ‘White Lotus Day’, commemorating a remarkable and controversial woman: Spiritual Leader Helena Petrovna Blavatsky, who died in 1891. HPB, as followers affectionately call her, is remembered as a co-founder of the Theosophical Society.

April

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 30 April 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Hermes Trismegistus and the Emerald Tablet, with Tom Davis

Sunday, 16 April 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Theosophical View of Life after Death, Reincarnation and Karma, with Hazel Dalton

Sunday, 09 April 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Easter Weekend Celebrations

Sunday, 02 April 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Luciferians: Rulers of this World, with Ian Dobson    

March

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 26 March 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Raising Your Vibrational Level, with Margriet Engelbrecht

Sunday, 19 March 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Externalization of the Hierarchy, with Regina Wollschlager

Sunday, 12 March 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

The Saturn Stargate, with Ian Dobson

Sunday, 11 March 2023, 10h00 – 12h00

Memorial Service for Louise Beatrice Wade, beloved former President of the Theosophical Society of Pretoria, having served for over 40 years

Sunday, 05 March 2023, 09h30 – 14h30

Psychic and Healing Fayre: Vegetarian Tea Garden and Many Other Stalls

February

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 26 February 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Tarot Mystical Wheel of Life, with Tom Davis

Sunday, 19 February 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Cosmic Forces in the Symphony of the Zodiac, with Pene Mills

Sunday, 12 February 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Fundamental Concepts of Theosophy and the Three Truths, with Hazel Dalton

Sunday, 05 February 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

The Black Cube of Saturn, with Ian Dobson

January

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 29 January 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Astrological Predictions for 2023, with Jimbo Kempster

Sunday, 22 January 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

Psychic Predictions for 2023, with Glenn Kirkwood-Eales

Sunday, 15 January 2023, 17h00 – 18h00

2023 Predictions from The Knowledge Book HQ Istanbul, with Pene Mills

November 2022

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 27 November 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

Reality of King Solomon’s Temple – It’s Importance in Western Culture, with Burt Smit

Sunday, 20 November 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

The Plan and Purpose of Life, with Hazel Dalton

Sunday, 13 November 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

AstroTheology and the Story of Jesus, with Ian Dobson

Sunday, 06 November 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

The Theosophical Society Symbol – A Great Guide to Life, with Tom Davis

October 2022

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 30 October 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

The Seven Rays and Initiation, with Jimbo Kempster

Sunday, 23 October 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

The Angel with the Flaming Sword and the Mysteries, with Roel Boudewijn

Sunday, 09 October 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

Desireless – End of the Mind, with Ravi Govender

Sunday, 02 October 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

The Evolution of AstroTheology and the Story of Jesus, with Ian Dobson

September 2022

Date:

Talk:

Sunday, 25 September 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

Dimensions of Beings, with Pene Mills

Sunday, 18 September 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

Reality of King Solomons Temple – It’s importance in Western Culture, with Burt Smith

Sunday, 11 September 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

Introduction to Theosophy, with Hazel Dalton

Sunday, 04 September 2022, 18h00 – 19h00

The 7 Religions of Judaism Part 2, with Ian Dobson